Showcase your work, connect with filmmakers and pitch for commercial opportunities.

2016 Judges

Meet the panel of film, TV and media judges that determined the finalists and the winners of The Smalls Awards 2015.

Jonathan Wakeham

Programmer, LoCo - London Comedy Film Festival

Patrick Hurley

Distribution Manager, Dogwoof

Philip Ilson
Artistic Director, LSFF
Sascha Kirk
Product Manager, VOTD
Lynne Parker
Founder and CEO, Funny Women
Jez Stewart
Curator, Animation, BFI National Archive
Matisse Verheyden

Trainer, Demo Artist - Solution Specialist
Toon Boom Animation Inc.

Alice Clapperton

Digital Marketing Manager
Universal Pictures

Kieran Argo
Consultant & Animation Curator, Encounters Short Film and Animation Festival
Carsten Keller
Head of 3D/ VFX SUP, MPC
Andrew Popplestone
Creative Director, Territory Studio
Ken Marshall
Founder/Producer, Steel Mill Pictures
Richard Grocock
Development Producer, Baby Cow Productions
Charlie Coombes
Scripted Development AP , CPL Productions
Lara Singer
TV Development Editor - Comedy, Big Talk Productions
Alessio Nesi
Content Marketing Project Manager, BBC StoryWorks
Sophie Robinson
Founder and Director, Sunshine Pictures
Luke Taylor
Head of Branded Entertainment, Pulse Films
Tom Roston
Freelance journalist
Luke Moody
Head of Film, BRITDOC
Michael Leader
Editor, Film4
Helen L Alexander
Head of Production, WFTV
Natalie Samson
Head of Awards and Events, WFTV
Jo Duncombe
Film Programmer, ICO
Edward Fletcher
Co-Founder and Managing Director, Soda Pictures
Jamie McHale
Digital Marketing Manager, StudioCanal
Sarah Boardman
Head of Music, Pulse Films
Cherie Federico
Founder and Director, Aesthetica Magazine
Ole Mienert
Account Manager - Emerging Filmmakers, Panalux
Rob Fitzpatrick
Music Consultant, Spotify
Jake Applebee
Managing Director, Crack Magazine
Kate Williamson
Co-Founder, Shortsighted Cinema
Gem Carmella
Co-Founder, Shortsighted Cinema
Maria Collucci
Library Supervisor and Founder, Hackney Film Club
Andrew Simpson
Head of Programming, East End Film Festival
Cath Clarke
UK Film Editor, Time Out
Yutaro Kojima
Creative Strategist, Facebook
Ben Richards
Chief Innovation Officer, GTB
Becky Power
Creative Director, Mindshare
Sophie Rhys Evans
Head of Production, Mindshare
Thomas Brunner
Director - Creative Solutions , AOL International
Anne Goodman
SVP Global Sales & Ad Technology, BBC Worldwide